A Red Leather Day

Personal Style

Hi, Fashionistas!

Beauty to me is feeling comfortable in your own skin, that, or wearing a kick ass red outfit. And this leather skirt, i die. So major. First of all wearing leather always makes me feel so dang cool!! Then, the splash of color makes such a statement. I wore this outfit to town a few days ago and i just couldn’t resist taking pictures using my friends black car as a back drop (Thanks Dennis…lol). I chose to wear a neutral colors just to make the red skirt stand out. I paired it with a black sheer top, black wedges( which are super comfy btw) and a black tote bag, a gift from my brother.

This skirt is  actually a favorite of mine and it’s crazy because red is not my color or rather i never seem to look good in red but

I’ve found a way to make it work for me. So here’s a tip for you guys.

FASHION TIP:

If there’s a color that just doesn’t seem to work for you,

try wearing it away from your face by avoiding the color in tank tops,

blouses or sweaters and instead wear it in a skirt,a pair of pants or

shoes and you’re sorted.

DSC00669

DSC00698

DSC00703

DSC00670

DSC00692

DSC00664

DSC00650

DSC00675

DSC00667

DSC00700

Red Leather Skirt: Friend of mine.  Sheer Top: Thrifted. 

Black Wedges: Siren. Black Tote bag: Gifted

What do you guys think about my look?

 

XOXO ADDICTS

2 thoughts on “A Red Leather Day

  1. Good stuff especially with the fashion tips. Remember there are men out there who could use a dose of your rehab. All in all keep it 100

    Like

Leave a Reply

