Tom Boy Chic

Personal Style

Hey there, fashion lovers,

Sweatshirts are all the rage this season and i’ve taken a keen interest in them. I’ve shopped around for a few and i plan on having a number to keep me warm and chic during this weather. I’ve always wanted to roll out of bed put on a sweatshirt, get my Yonce on and be like “I woke up like this!” without being labelled a fashion pariah. I know, sweatshirts have been said to be boring and called a “that time of the month” outfit but now they’ve taken a sweeter and more luxe look than ever. They now come in cute graphics, quirky phrases and prints. They are so versatile and you can wear them with just about anything and look glam.

I have spotted Nairobi girls and guys rocking this trend and i have to say, they are doing it well.

Sweatshirts have taken up the current fashion paradox, “The less you try, The better you look!” Talk about looking laid back and Badass all at the same time. That sounds like a win to me.

For my outfit, i opted for a simple and casual urban glam look. I paired my sweatshirt with my favorite pair of boyfriend jeans and some ankle strap heels that i got a while back from miss Kerre Fashions in Lang’ata. I threw on a leather jacket to add some rock and roll to my look. I kept my accessories minimal since the sweatshirt was my statement piece.

DSC00924

DSC00902

DSC00905

DSC00941

DSC00918

DSC00907

DSC00893

DSC00894

DSC00895

DSC00882

DSC00887

Leather Jacket: Stall around the hood. Sweatshirt: Mr. Price.

Boyfriend Jeans: Thrifted. Heels: Miss Kerre Fashions.

Bag: Mum’s Old Purse. Necklace and earrings: Stall in town.

Bracelets: Gifted.

So what do you guys think about my look and the sweatshirt trend?

Have an Oh so chic Day!!

XOXO ADDICTS

3 thoughts on “Tom Boy Chic

Leave a Reply

