Jungle Fever

Personal Style

Happy September Fash-addicts,

The sun was finally out…at least on this day! Nyeri’s weather has been as dodgy as the midnight sun you can imagine how great it felt to have a sun filled day. I was waxing lyrical about how pleased i was that I had carried my animal print maxi skirt home with me. Perfect outfit for this kind of weather. This outfit combination reminds me of the phrase ‘Jungle Fever’ because of the prints and camo combination.

Get this, I bought this skirt two years ago! Can you believe it?! Yeah, it’s an oldie but goldie and it looks better every time i wear it. It’s one of my favorite pieces in my closet and definitely a go to item when I’m in a rush. Not to mention, i pull it off with almost everything from fluffy sweaters to cropped tops, to tees, to denim shirts the whole she bang and how i wore it here with a simple tank top.

Funny thing is, I found this skirt on a drab afternoon when i decided to shirk work and go ‘window shopping‘ in toi market(benefits of working in Kibera,then). When my head is about to start spinning from all the non-drama, retail therapy always works for me. I think you guys should try it out. So, aside from the fact that i was super bored, I did not have money to spend, at least not on a random shopping spree. Why does it always happen that, every time you have no money, that’s when you seem to find great thing. SUCKS doesn’t it?! Well that’s exactly what happened on this day! Hello sheer animal print maxi… talk about hidden gems. Of course I had to cop me one. I ended up getting the printed one and a blue one which I’ll put up on a later post.

This particular skirt was completely sheer and since this isn’t Hollywood, where you just slip on some risque underpinnings, and lord knows Kim Kardashian still has trouble rocking sheer trends, playing it safe for me sounded like the best thing to do. I had the skirt fitted with a black lining and the result…LOVE IT.

DSC02015

DSC02043

DSC02028

DSC02038

DSC02045

DSC02048

DSC02054

DSC02055

DSC02063

DSC02069

DSC02082

Animal Print Maxi: Toi Market.// Camoflauge tank top: Thrifted.// Heels: Angelo(Similar Here).// Sunnies: Gifted.//

Bag: Mum’s old Purse.// Necklace: Mr. Price.// Bracelets: DIY.// Rings: Stall in Town.

We appreciate your feedback. So, Leave us a comment and tell us what you think.

Follow us on Instagram @karolmaina and @kaytween.

Like our page on Facebook The Fashion Rehab.

Later Gators!!

XOXO

One thought on “Jungle Fever

Leave a Reply

