It’s A Wrap!

Fashion Rehab, Personal Style

Happy Wednesday Loves!!

I don’t know what it is with me and wrap dresses since forever! They always look so sophisticated and I think every woman no matter the size should own one.
The wrap dress was popularized in 1972 by designer Diane von Furstenberg. The comfortable figure flattering style of wrap dresses has been a favorite of women’s wardrobe for decades.
But what is it about wrap dresses or faux wrap dresses? The effortless style it offers in order to look great is definitely a win. The chic design of a wrap dress or a faux wrap dress forms a sexy V-shaped neckline and hugs a woman’s curves.

A wrap dress is just versatile and perfect for almost every occasion, from office to evening, with just a change of accessories and shoes.
My sister and I went to one of our friend’s weddings a while back. While she opted for a printed maxi dress (see here), I decided to wear this lavender coloured faux-wrap dress. Overall, I liked how the ruching worked with my figure considering my weight has been on a downward spiral (Not that I’m complaining tho’). The sleeveless hands were good for the weather and this lavender color was perfect. I picked up this cute Banana Republic dress at a friend’s clothing store after a long trip down the indecisive lane of should I buy it or Nah? I finally gave in to my bad habit of shopping and got the dress. The black strappy heels added a little pizzazz and the fact that they are so gaddamn comfortable to dance in puts them in my favorite list. I paired the look with my current obsession, this newsboy bag and my favourite sunnies
Since the ceremony was outside and the weather was unpredictable, I wore my black wool coat to go with the black heels. What do you guys think??

DSC03190

DSC03188

DSC03196

DSC03184

DSC03175

 

DSC03183

 

 

DSC03187

 

DSC03195

DSC03177Dress: Banana Republic.// Heels: Aldo.// Coat: Stall in Town.// Bag: Thrifted.//

Sunnies: Mr. Price.//

Accessories: Stall in Town.

Have a lovely day and don’t forget to Leave us a comment.

Happy Holidays.

♥XOXO ♥

The Tweenz

2 thoughts on “It’s A Wrap!

Leave a Reply

