Military Inspired…

Fashion Rehab, Personal Style

Happy hump day fashion addicts!!

I finally get to put up a new post. Honestly, It’s been a crazy couple of days for me this past week. Getting caught up in a lot of activity can be overwhelming, but, it’s better than having your head spinning from all the non drama right?. However, I haven’t been missing out on the recent internet trends like the one about the blue and black dress that looks white and gold and all that shebang (This one, I seriously did not get AT ALL), but one that I’m really into is the Rihanna and Leo Dicaprio rumour! I don’t want to be ‘that girl’ who’s all about celebrities and who they are dating but I love these two(Riri’s music and style and Leo Dicaprio’s movies. Though I don’t know how he does not have an oscar!!!) 

But you know what’s been trending in my world? My endless search for utility Jackets and Vests. And I finally got one! YAY! I’ve had this unexplainable love affair with them for a while. Some of you would wonder why…because they do look tourist-y but I think they represent a rough, preppy, simple and stylish twist.

cc4Utility Jacket: Thrifted.// Cropped Top: Mr. Price(similar here).//

Skater Skirt: Thrifted.//Heels: Angelo.// Bag: Gifted (similar here).//

Accessories: Random Stalls in town.

I also love their military inspired style which makes them so versatile. These jackets are perfect especially when the weather gets a little touch and go.

cc1They also make layering so easy. You can pair a vest or jacket with almost anything from a maxi dress, to a cute little dress or skirt, shorts, jeans and they’ll transform your look to an edgier more casual look.

cc5I paired my utility vest with a maroon skater shirt, a cropped top and heels. I would also change-up the heels for booties for a different look.

cc2

cc6

What do you think?

Leave us a comment and Like us on Facebook.

Stay Chic.

♥XOXO♥

THE TWINS

 

5 thoughts on “Military Inspired…

Leave a Reply

