Tutti Fruitti

Personal Style, Trends

How are you doing faithful readers?!

I think I’ve become more of a separates dresser these days, tending to buy more of skirts and shirts as opposed to dresses. But it’s always fun pairing different pieces to come up with a complete look. I’m also a big fun of bright prints and when I saw this skirt, I had my need for instant gratification on overdrive: I just had to have it. This bold skirt looks good enough to eat, plus, it’s so cute and fun. I love how the fruit trend is being taken from the kitchen to the closet, and who doesn’t love a fruit salad?! RIGHT??
Sometimes when I’m shopping, I always try to push myself and try different things, looking for the unexpected everywhere. That’s why I love this skirt. It’s not everyone’s cup of tea but it really brings out a fun aspect to your wardrobe and gives off some summer vibes. I wasn’t feeling so well during this shoot but it was fun shooting in this skirt. However, I had to keep holding on to it when the wind blew to avoid a wardrobe malfunction because it is made of very light fabric. I decided to go with bright accessories to bring out the colours on the skirt.

29

Photography: Jared G. Maina

Skirt: Thrifted

Cropped Top: Thrifted (Similar Here)

Heels: Mr. Price(Similar Here, Here and Here)

Sunnies: Mr.Price(Similar Here)

Bracelets,Necklace and Earrings: Stall in Town

Belt: Thrifted

Bag: Balenciaga Thrifted(Similar Here and Here)

29 (3)

27

29 (2)

30

28

31

29

28

It’s however starting to get cold and I’m getting ready to break out my warm coats and scarves. I’m having zero tolerance for the chills. Oh geez, this reminds me, I need a new pair of boots. I hope I can get a good deal somewhere because they tend to be a tad bit expensive. Any suggestions?

Happy Thursday guys and thanks for Visiting!

XOXO

The Twins

15 thoughts on “Tutti Fruitti

Leave a Reply

