Cocktails and Dresses

Personal Style

What’s up guys!

It’s finally Friday! You know how you start doing a little countdown to the weekend? Mine started on Monday and the most exciting part is how the week just flew by in a snap. The reason why I’m so giddy about the weekend is because I had so much fun over the past one; which brings to this post. I attended my cousin’s graduation party last weekend and wanted to look casual and glam.

Sunny days and outdoor parties call for something vibrant and lively and this Calvin Klein polka dot halter neck cocktail dress was an obvious choice.


DSC04120Dress:Calvin Klein.// Heels:Mr. Price.// Clutch Purse: Thrifted.//

Sunnies and Accessories:Stall in Town.// Earrings: Gifted.//

Lippie: Nouba Millebaci No.6

DSC04126

There is just something about an A-line dress that screams femme especially because it creates the illusion of a tiny waist(p.s:there was no illusion here my people…sit ups are my friend!).

DSC04118

DSC04115

It’s so easy to pull off and it compliments any figure, plus it never goes out of style. Can you believe I got this dress in a second-hand market! Oh, the joys of thrifting. The fabric is perfect and it drapes so well on me. This was definitely a cool find.

DSC04116

DSC04123

I decided to wear these shoes because they are so comfortable and won’t have me struggling to walk on grass thanks to the chunky heel.

DSC04122

DSC04114For my bag i settled for this calfskin clutch purse. It’s also a thrift market find. Talk about a double score.

DSC04128I also kept my accessories simple with some gold teardrop earrings, a tiny collar necklace and Gold and pearl bracelets. I added some cat-eye sunnies for some drama.

DSC04121

DSC04127When it became a little chilly in the evening, I wore a leopard print jacket.

DSC04151

DSC04138

Congratulations to my Cousin Anita for achieving her degree!

So what do you think about this look?

Let us know by leaving a comment on the comment section below.

Cheers to the weekend

XOXO

The Twins

2 thoughts on “Cocktails and Dresses

Leave a Reply

